Train time again

Well, it’s another Thursday and I’m out on the patio fixing a loose soldering connection I attribute to the high temperatures of late. I couldn’t figure out why things were derailing and taking a sled ride down the hill rounding the curves. I found one of the soldering joints on a track joiner had a bad solder job…a little reheating, a little more solder and things were rolling smoothly again.

sf1

The break was right between the 2 container cars. I tried out a few more locos and cars to make sure I wouldn’t have any more problems that would have me breaking out the soldering gun again.

sf2

sf3

sf4

Here’s a tight shot of my coupler conversion car. It’s a Katy line (K-T-Y Line) boxcar that I had to change one coupler to Kaydee style so I could pull older cars with newer equipment.

katy

Leave a Reply

