Distro hopping is becoming old hat for me.

I don’t know if it’s me these days, but does it feel sort of boring trying out the latest releases? In the last two weeks, I’ve tried out Lucid RC, PCLOS 2010, PCLOS-G 2010 and it all just strikes me as more of the same ‘ol same ‘ol….No new programs, no new gizmos to play with, the same looks and feels.

It seems like we’ve lost our imagination somewhere along the way, and it’s not just Linux; look at new cars, clothing, remakes of movies and the list goes on. Is what I’m asking for just too much, that is, can’t we come out with something exciting and inovative?

Leave a Reply

