The Future of Dreamlinux

Just when you thought that Dreamlinux was on the way out, Nelson Silveira E-mailed me to update me on the status of the distro. It seems like he wants to make DL4.0 a stripped down version that can be customized to anyone’s taste.

I told him that I thought it would be a great new direction to take the distro on and I can’t wait to see what the next spin will look like. If it contains that great incremental installer that he came up with in Beta 4, it will be a winner.

Leave a Reply

